I would like to share this little dish with you which is one of my favourites from home. I usually serve it as part of a buffet or as an appetizer on a dinner party. The bread is typical of Northern Sweden and would there be eaten with reindeer meat or fermented herring. I prefer it with smoked salmon.
Here in the Netherlands I buy the bread from the frozen section at Ikea’s food shop. Though you could also use flour tortillas or even Lebanese flatbread. As long as it’s thin and ‘rollable’.

Serves 4-8
5 flat breads
185g Philadelphia cheese (1 carton)
300g smoked salmon
Handful of dill, chopped finely
Cracked black pepper

Spread the cheese on the bread. Arrange salmon slices on top of the cheese. Sprinkle with the dill and black pepper. Roll tight. Cut in 3 cm pieces. Keep in fridge until serving (they taste better if you make them a few hours in advance).

