I follow this Swedish blog called Söta Saker – Sweet Things. That’s all that girl is blogging about. And it’s fantastic. Every time I feel a bit down I have a look at her blog and I get cheered up again. All those delicious cakes and biscuits and what have you keep popping up in front of my eyes. It makes me happy and it makes me want to create something myself. So that is how I got around to bake these white chocolate muffins. They make me happy and satisfied and pleased with myself. And they taste amazing!

Makes 12 muffins

100g butter
100g white chocolate, broken in large pieces
2 eggs
180g sugar
145g all-purpose flour

Preheat the oven to 200°C.
Melt the butter. When it’s almost melted turn off the heat and add the chocolate. Let it melt together while stirring.
In a bowl, beat the eggs and the sugar until light and creamy. Add the flour and the butter/chocolate mixture. Be careful not to overbeat.
Butter a 12 muffin tin or line with paper muffin cups. Fill the cups about 3/4 full.
Bake in the oven for about 15-20 minutes until light brown and still a bit gooey in the middle.